My totally selfish “Top 10 of 2011″

10 Jan

My totally selfish, top ten list of 2011…in no particular order…

~ Going to Washington, D.C. for the first time
~ Climbing a 263-foot wind turbine
~ Winning a regional award for work and going to Dallas to accept it
~ Getting a huge raise at work
~ Spending time getting to know my SIL
~ Discovering Bodypump
~ Started running
~ Went to visit my little brother in Arkansas
~ Found two amazing new friends
~ Realized that I need to work on “me” and continue to try to do so every day

2011 was a good year. What about you? Can you come up with 10 totally selfish “Top 10 Things for 2011″? Why is it so hard to come up with SELFISH ones? Lol. :)

6 Responses to “My totally selfish “Top 10 of 2011″”

  1. Shannon January 11, 2012 at 4:02 am #

    Ahhh I love this. This is the kind of lists we should be making with the New Year! I would say mine was going to England, but totally worth it.

  2. Zoe January 11, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Great list! I’ll have to try this. This was a pretty rough year so 10 might be hard! Number one though is that my hubby decided to be nice again. :) Is that selfish? Not sure but it sure made my life easier – so I say yes :)

  3. Laura January 12, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    We spend so much time taking care of our families that I don’t think doing things for ourselves is selfish, but I know what you mean. What do we do that is only for us and not them?

    I think it is a great idea to create a list of things I’ve done just for me over the past year, I may have to borrow this idea and give it a go. My husband is always telling me how selfish I am, so I wonder what I’ve actually done that was selfish and only for me :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

